Local Showcase: Porque I Said So

Quincy, MA

Post-Punk / Alternative Rock

Porque at the Milky Way

Singer/songwriter/guitarist Mike Delosh has enough A.D.D. and song-writing ability to write 5 of the world’s greatest Alternative / Post-Punk songs in a month, that no one will ever hear. Songs pump out of him so fast, that only the real A+ material usually makes the cut for a set list or EP. Which is almost as much a curse as it is a gift, since I’ve never heard a Porque song I didn’t like. Either way, you should listen to all of Porque I Said So‘s available internet catalogue and see what you think.

Porque I Said So has a unique element to their sound that I can’t really put my finger on. Maybe it has to do with band members Mike Delosh, Paul Adams, Greg Tragellis, and Dave Nesti developing an undying chemistry after playing music together in several different bands for over a decade. I hate to pigeon-hole bands and say who they sound like, but if you take their own original, somewhat cosmic post-punk sound, and blend it with some Archers of Loaf, Jimmy Eat World, Failure, and Hum, you get Porque I Said So. They have a new LP due out eventually (give em half a year maybe?). So we’ll keep you posted. Check em out. Porque’s Youtube Channel

 

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

